Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from We feel we can go back and get treated very well Very professional and friendly
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer care This is my ninth car from Toyota Colchester and they never let me down over 20 years. Great service and customer care
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and helpful I have been a customer for at least 15 years and always been happy with the service that I have received
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and Helpful Service Bought two cars from the team in Colchester, can't fault the service
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Nice and helpful staff
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service This is the third time I have dealt with Mark Humphry's the sales man and would recommend him very highly
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buying experience Switching from a 10 year old turbo diesel to a hybrid was made a lot easier than I feared, and the trade-in was good.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Class Service Had excellent support and advice from initial discussions through choice of Prius model and options and vehicle handover.
Date published: 2017-02-24
  • y_2017, m_6, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006952-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Car collected serviced mot cleaned and returned, all I had to do was pay.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT & Service Recently used them. Very satisfied with customer service.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect service and MOT Unlike the previous Colchester Toyota dealership, Lancaster Toyota do not attempt to suggest unnecessary work be done to your car if you are a (seemingly) dim blonde, which I wasn't as I used to manage a fleet of commercial vehicles. In complete contrast I totally trust the current Lancaster Toyota dealership in Colchester with my Auris hybrid and they are lovely people too!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well impressed with the service
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor customer communication especially when condsidering buying a new car The dealership contacted me asking if I was considering changing my vehicle when I responded positively the service fell apart; the requested test drive was overlooked and a test drive was hastily organised; I was not allowed to take a quotation for buying a new car away with me to consider. You were pressurising for an on the spot decision which had the adverse effect of putting me completely off.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old fashioned polite, personal, and efficient service As I am unable to drive through ill health at the moment, my car was collected, Serviced, Warranty repair carried out and the car was returned to by one of Lancaster's engineers who gave a detailed report of the work done which was to my total satisfaction.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service My car was collected from my home at 9.30 and delivered back early afternoon very clean and shiny with all the details of my service and notifications of what will need to be seen to in the future.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and mot Picked the car up and dropped it back off all done and kept to the price , great service from Toyota
Date published: 2017-04-10
  • y_2017, m_6, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006952-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT